Distinguished Alumni

Home >Alumni >Distinguished Alumni

Being Kerala's pioneering B- School, the School of Management Studies boasts of having a distinguished alumni base of individuals who have made their mark in various walks of professional and social life. The list given is by no means exhaustive and is based on compilation of available information. We look forward to growing this list as more of our alumni spread across the length and breadth of the world connect with us.

If you have a distinguished SMS alumnus to recommend or you are one yourself, feel free to reach out to our Faculty Co-ordinator- Alumni Relations at manojedw@gmail.com .

Deepak L. Aswani

Chairman, Lachmandas Prestige Group

Dr. Abraham Koshy

Professor, IIM-A

Dr. Francis Cherunilam

Management Author

Shri.Darlie Oommen Koshy

Educationist and Author

Shri. Tom Jose

Additional Chief Secretary, Labour Dept, Govt. of Kerala

Shri. K. Sanath Kumar

CMD, National Insurance Company

Dr. M. Ayyappan

Chairman, Sagenome Private Ltd.

Shri. B. Sajeev


Dr. Anandakuttan B. Unnithan

Professor & Dean, IIM-K

Shri. K. Harikumar

Managing Director, TCC Ltd.

Shri. M. Rajeshwar Rao

Deputy Governor, Reserve Bank of India (RBI)

Shri. P. J. Joseph

Board Member IRDA, former CMD of AIC & NIC

Col. Azad

Director, NCC Director Odisha

Shri. Rajeevan. V

Chairman, Railway Recruitment Board

Shri. K. P. Philip

President, Kemin Industries Pvt. Ltd, Belgium

Shri. Abraham Thariyan

Director, UAE Exchange

Shri. Abu Surendran

CFO at ArcelorMittal Projects, Middle East

Shri. Saurabh Pandey

Chief Marketing Officer, Kuvera.in

Smt. Brinda Lovely

Director, Google, Inc.

Dr. Mathew J. Manimala

Former Professor & Chairperson-OB Area, IIM Bangalore

Shri. Roshan Nambiyattil

Head of VMO, Meta/Facebook

Shri. Jitendra Srivastava IAS

Secretary PHED / Gome Government of Bihar

Shri. John Thomas

Country Head - Business Development South Indian Bank